The Parents Leadership Council is comprised of approximately 60 Brown families committed to preserving and enhancing the quality of the Brown experience and advancing the University's stature. Members seek to inspire support from other Brown parents by making example-setting gifts, engaging in personal outreach, hosting and attending regional events, and welcoming new families into the community.

Brown parents have a strong tradition of philanthropy to the University, both while their children are at Brown and after they have graduated. Brown parents' generosity has repeatedly positioned The Parents Fund as one of the most successful parent funds in the Ivy League. These gifts go to work immediately, sustaining Brown's academic excellence and ensuring that every student has access to all that Brown has to offer.

Members of the Parents Leadership Council:

  • Demonstrate philanthropic support with a minimum annual gift of $25,000 to Brown. Because of the committee's focus on raising unrestricted support for Brown, members are asked to designate a minimum of $10,000 of their gift to The Parents Fund
  • Attend two council meetings per year: one on campus during Family Weekend, and one in New York City in the late winter
  • Connect with select Brown families annually to invite their support of The Parents Fund or otherwise foster their engagement with Brown
  • Welcome incoming families to Brown
  • Host regional events for fellow parents (optionally)
  • Build their own relationship with an institution with which their children will have a lifelong affiliation

If you would like more information about the Parents Leadership Council, please contact

Alison Kiely
Associate Director, Parent and Family Giving

Brown's parent community has a long tradition of commitment to the university. Inspired by Brown's mission of academic excellence, intellectual freedom and student diversity, parents play a significant role in sustaining and strengthening that mission. We are proud to be part of this philanthropic community and hope you will join us in donating to The Parents Fund.

Alexander Dubitsky P'23, P'26 and Pamela Tillinghast Dubitsky P'23, P'26 Parents Leadership Council Co-Chairs
Photo of Alexander Dubitsky P'23, P'26 and Pamela Tillinghast Dubitsky P'23, P'26

The Brown parent community plays a critical role in supporting the University’s goals of integrative scholarship, educational leadership, academic excellence, campus development and strengthening research capabilities across all fields of study. The Parents Leadership Council presents an opportunity to provide philanthropic support to achieve and surpass these goals, to lead volunteer outreach, and to further build the Brown community beyond College Hill. We are proud to be Brown parents and hope you can join us in a leadership role by giving to The Parents Fund and joining the Parents Leadership Council.

Esther Rombaut-Enriquez P’25, P’27, P’27 and David B. Enriquez ’91, P’25, P’27, P’27 Parents Leadership Council Co-Chairs
Esther Rombaut-Enriquez P’25, P’27, P’27 and David B. Enriquez ’91, P’25, P’27, P’27

2023-24 Parents Leadership Council


  • Pamela Tillinghast Dubitsky P’23, P’26 and Alexander Dubitsky P’23, P’26
  • Esther Rombaut-Enriquez P’25, P’27, P’27 and David B. Enriquez ’91, P’25, P’27, P’27

Members by Class Year:


  • Oliver K. Gardey ’90, P’22, P’24, P’28 and Carol Gardey P’22, P’24, P’28
  • Sameer P. Parekh ’96 MD’02, P’25, P’28 and Karen W. Parekh, Ph.D. ’96, P’25, P’28
  • David Philip P’27, P’28 and Yesim Philip P’27, P’28
  • Sarah A. A. Safer ’92 P’24, P’28, P’28 and Alexander Bakal P’24, P’28, P’28


  • Ajay Agarwal P’27 and Kathryn Agarwal P’27
  • Anish M. Aswani P’27 and Pooja A. Aswani P’27
  • Debra Caplan P’27 and Kenneth Caplan P’27
  • Donald Casturo P’27 and Tiffany A. Burnette P’27
  • Eric Chiu P’27 and Yura Wang P’27
  • Jai Das ’90, P’27 and Jyothi Das P’27
  • Eric T. Fry P’25, P’27
  • Mary Kwak P’25, P’27 and Simon Johnson P’25, P’27
  • René Lacerte P’25, P’27 and Joyce Chung P’25, P’27
  • Rachel S. Lam P’25, P’27
  • Tuan Lam P’27 and Suzanne S. Chu P’27
  • Jonathan M. Leibner ’92, P’24, P’27 and Mimi F. A. Foldes ’95, P’24, P’27
  • Jon D. Pliner ’88, P’26, P’27 and Emma M. Pliner P’26, P’27
  • Linda Wang P’27 and Thomas Wang P’27
  • William J. Wiseman, IV P’27 and Diana B. Wiseman P’27
  • Tyler J. Wolfram ’88, P’22, P’22, P’27 and Michele L. Wolfram P’22, P’22, P’27
  • Jim J. Yang ’91, P’27 and Cewon C. Park ’97, P’27


  • Rebecca E. Banyasz ’94, P’26 and Avi Banyasz P’26
  • Joel A. Cohen ’92, P’26 and Samantha D. Cohen P’26
  • Jeffrey E. Deckey, M.D. ’88, P’22, P’26 and Tamara E. Deckey P’22, P’26
  • John S. Grassi ’79, P’26 and Christine Grassi P’26
  • Hui Hong Kao, M.D. P’23, P’26 and Steve Kao, M.D. P’23, P’26
  • Canyon J. Lew ’97, P’26 and Susan H. Lew ’97, P’26
  • Elizabeth McFadden Melas ’93, P’23, P’26 and George L. Melas P’23, P’26
  • Jill Norris Sellers ’94, P’26 and Scott Sellers P’26
  • John F. Novatney, III ’84, P’24, P’26 and Kari L. Novatney P’24, P’26
  • Keny Patel P’26 and Ashu M. Patel P’26
  • Alan Peyrat P’26 and M. Lily Datta P’26
  • James M. Reiner ’86, P’26 and Michele Reiner P’26
  • Lisa Resnek Wyett ’92, P’26 and Chris Wyett P’26
  • Victoria A. Smith P’26 and Sean S. Smith P’26
  • Pamela R. Stang P’25, P’26 and Eric Stang P’25, P’26 
  • Bryn M. Vissicchio P’26 and John A. Vissicchio P’26
  • Tracey A. Walters P’26 and Todd M. Walters P’26


  • Anne Marie Burgoyne P’25 and Brad Roberts P’25
  • Colin N. Callender P’15, P’23, P’25 and Elizabeth K. Callender P’23, P’25
  • Lee D. Chaikin P’25 and Wendy B. Chaikin P’25
  • Dean C. Durling P’25 and Elizabeth S. Durling P’25
  • Jana R. Edelbaum ’87, P’25 and Michael Abbott P’25
  • Antonio Esteves P’25 and Maria Esteves P’25
  • Kathryn Quadracci Flores, M.D. ’90, P’25 and Raja M. Flores P’25
  • Evanne S. Gargiulo ’94, P’25 and Edward J. Gargiulo, Jr. ’93, P’25
  • Thomas J. Holleb ’92, P’25, P’25 and Angie Holleb P’25, P’25
  • M. Fazle Husain ’87, P’25 and Blair M. Husain P’25
  • Emmie H. Lee ‘91, P’25 and Eric J. Lee P’25
  • Paula Madoff P’22, P’24, P’25 and Eric Madoff P’22, P’24, P’25
  • Vivek Pandit P’25 and Priyanka S. Pandit P’25
  • Sameer P. Parekh ’96 MD’02, P’25 and Karen W. Parekh, Ph.D. ’96, P’25
  • Stephanie D. Young P’25 and Arthur C. Young P’25
  • Anne Zhao P’25 and Julian Ma P’25


  • Andrin Bachmann P’24 and Mala Bachmann P’24
  • Lisa A. Bhimani, M.D. ’91, P’24 and Anish Bhimani ’91, P’24
  • Elizabeth D. Blume, M.D. ’86, P’24 and Ben M. Willwerth, Jr., M.D. P’24
  • Julie O. Danaher P’24, PPhD’28 and John T. Danaher P’24, PPhD’28
  • Andrea Enright P’24 and Brady Enright P’24
  • Alison W. Feagin P’24 and Douglas L. Feagin, Sr. P’24
  • Peige Katz ’91, P’24 and Stuart A. Katz P’24
  • Donna H. Lloyd George P’16, P’24
  • Michael R. McDonald P’24 and Rebecca L. Wright P’24
  • Mayumi Mitchell P’24 and Craig N. Mitchell P’24
  • Rebecca C. Parkhill ’89, P’24 and Robert J. Willett ’89, P’24
  • Patricia L. Riskind ’88, P’17, P’24 and Gary T. Pickens, Ph.D. P’17, P’24
  • Colin E. Rowlings P’24 and Weiping Xu P’24
  • Mara L. Shore ’89, P’23, P’24 and J. Christopher Shore ’88, P’23, P’24
  • Katherine D. White P’24

Parents of Alumni

  • Jacqueline B. Bechek ’80, P’10, P’14 
  • Jason Ding P’17, P’23 and Jennifer Wang P’17, P’23
  • Marcia J. Dunn, M.D. ’82, P’23 and Jonathan Sobel P’23
  • Nathalie M. Kaplan P’23
  • Elena T. Kissel ’81, P’13, P’17
  • Priya S. Pandit P’20, P’23 and Rajiv T. Pandit P’20, P’23
  • Steven J. Steinman ’88, P’19, P’22 and Emily R. Steinman P’19, P’22

Related Links